life update

Hey hey,

It’s been a while since the last tine I blogged something (and it was about my secret crush on someone) and I know that I’m a shitty blogger for I never make time to sit down and blog things. Well, it’s not that I don’t want to make time, but I’ve been really busy the last couple of weeks (plain old excuse!!) and I know that I’m always busy (duh, who’s not) but I will try to be a “committed blogger”. Because I love my blog. and I love whoever reads it 🙂 (yes, you, I love you)

Anyway, let’s see what has changed from the last time I blogged something (it was on the 24th of November 2014, I guess). Well, I turned 19 on the first of January and I’ve been feeling happy lately (don’t ask me why, I don’t know it either). However, I’ve been avoiding listening to the news, it’s just so depressing. Crazy what some people can do to harm the world. I actually don’t think that I’ll miss this world if I’m going to die any moment now. I mean, there are cool things about being alive. I love my family and friends. I love coffee and early morning runs on Saturdays. I love life. But when I look at the world and how shitty creatures we are, I no longer think earth is a nice place to live on.

Another thing that’s been going on my mind: growing old. I’d just said that I turned 19 couple of weeks ago, and I guess I’m no longer a teenager (well, technically I am, but I just don’t feel like I’m a teenager anymore) which means I’m over and done with a very important phase in my life. I’m growing older. There’s nothing wrong about that, after all it’s the circle of life. But the other day mom told me that I should “live my life” and enjoy being young. She wants me to go out more and have more fun instead of spending Friday nights in my bed watching Once Upon A Time. This got me thinking (a lot) and mom is right, I should make more time for fun things and worry less. But for starters, I really don’t mind spending Fridays in my bed reading a book or watching a movie or something. After all, it’s the only day (uhm, night) that I can spend with myself. Besides that, I love going out and do crazy stuff every now and then, but not every single weekend. And last but not least, I love what I’m doing. If it’s school, work or any other “Diana” thing. so, I guess I’m happy with my life.

that’s all folks (for now)

xx

Leave a Reply

