Image

today is my lucky day, is it yours too?

I believe in many things. I believe in God, in love, in happiness, compassion, humanity and many things. One thing I don’t believe in is luck. Yes people, according to what I think, luck doesn’t exist.

Luck, was and still is, a subject of discussions. People believed that some people are luckier than others. In many cultures they wear those little blue eyes accessories. Some think that a clover can bring you luck. But I have a whole other theory. According to my theory, luck depends on you and how you think. If you consider yourself lucky then you’ll just overlook all the bad things that happens to you and only open your eyes to the good thing,and of course vice versa.

I’m not the only one who thinks like that. Actually it’s not just a thought, it’s a scientifically proved theory. Richard Wiseman, probably you’ve heard of him but for those who haven’t yet, is a psychologist and he’s been trying to figure out the science behind luck for years. Finally he found out that it has nothing to do with karma or anything else. It’s just that some people (read: lucky people) think and behave in such a way that brings them luck and fortune. He’s written a book and, you guessed it, it’s about luck. The book is called Luck Factor: Changing Your Luck, Changing Your Life: The Four Essential Principles.  I’m not going to go in deep about the book because i personally haven’t read it (yet), but i just was so happy to know that there’s a scientifically proved evidence that supports my theory.

I’ve always considered myself to be lucky, even though i’m not the smartest, i’m not popular, i’m not rich and i don’t have actually anything to be lucky (according to people’s definition of luck) but i’m happy with what i have and to be honest i don’t really care about money and popularity that much. But I’ve observed that when i wake up and don’t remind myself that that day will be a happy/my lucky day then almost nothing goes right.(read: https://thedianadiaries.wordpress.com/2014/05/10/a-lesson-in-happiness/ )

The point here: please, please, please, for your own sake stop blaming everything on luck. luck doesn’t exist. just learn to live and be happy with what you have.

Leave a Reply

