Image

Finding Balance

There are seven days in a week. Everyday I have to get up early and rush to get ready to start another day of rushing and wondering when I’ll get everything done so I can just throw myself onto my bed. The same thing everyday. It’s only on Fridays when I get to do all the things I love. But lately I haven’t had the time to enjoy that “me time”. Well, I’m not some busy businesswomen with a black leather case and have to get to meetings every other hour. I’m just a normal person like anybody else, and like everybody I have a lot of things to do in as little time as possible. Some people are just better at having that control over their lives. Finding that balance. The balance between work, school, family and friends, and fun.

I, for example, wasn’t born with superpowers like spending so little time on things and yet get them perfectly done. I’ve tried many times to plan everything ahead and write it neatly in to-do-lists. But when the time comes to do all those things i always get distracted by other things, like watching video’s on you tube or read a newspaper or cooking something or even watching a fly on my window. See, here’s the problem, i get distracted easily.

I wonder if it has to do with our modern lifestyle. With all that time-consuming technology that we have that was actually meant to help us get our work done but we use it to distract us and waste our  time.

I wonder if cavemen had the same problems. Or did they just have a repetitive routine? I wonder if their lives were much easier than ours. Or maybe we’re too spoiled, nagging about the things that we don’t have and once we get them, we start complaining about them.

If you’ve ever read any of my posts, you’d notice that I never talk about something, a problem, without giving the answer. For I believe that you can never have a problem without a solution. That’s just me! I’m a person that can never get some rest without finding the “answers”. This time is an exception. I simply couldn’t find a way to use time efficiently. I still don’t know how to stick to my plans. I still don’t know how to not let panic take over my thoughts when I’m supposed to get things done. There might be a way, there has to be a way somewhere out there, to find balance in life. But till then I guess I have to deal with the mess that I have and call it a life.

Leave a Reply

