There’s no perfect moment!

I don’t know if you have already noticed this, but English isn’t my mother language. Even though i fell in love with this language when i was only 7 , it doesn’t change the fact that I’m not a native English speaker. I’ve actually never been in an English-speaking country. In 2011 i met an Australian couple and after talking with them for a while they told me that my English was pretty good for someone my age. It’s needless to say that hearing what the Australian couple said made my day. But I’ve never said to myself: ” Diana, you’ve learned a lot and now you’ve got to stop”. Because now, three years later, I still think that my English isn’t as good as I want it to be. So when I decided that I want to make a blog, I did hesitate. I thought that maybe I’ll make mistakes. I just wanted to wait till my English gets better. But i guess, there’ll never be a time when I’ll be like: ” I’ve reached the language level that I’ve always wanted to reach”. So on the 27th of April 2014, I did it. I created this blog. And I’ve been the happiest since then. I know that having a little blog with less than 25 posts isn’t a big of a deal, but it means a lot to me. At least now I get to write about everything I want, and I don’t have to keep it all in my little pink diary. others can read it too. I also got to know many other bloggers and i really love reading their posts.

So now back on our “There’s no perfect moment” subject. There were so many times when I knew that I had to do something but I just did not, because I was too afraid to mess it up. I thought that I might just as well wait till I get a better opportunity to do it. But guess what? most of the time I didn’t get a better chance. Life is unpredictable, so are people. And if you want to live without regrets, then take risks and don’t worry about the consequences. I’m by no mean saying that living a reckless life is the key, but most of the times it’s our fears that hold us back from doing great things. So if it’s not a life or death situation, then why not just do it! What’s the worse that can happen? At least you won’t have to deal with all the “what if i had done that” for the rest of your life.

elbert-hubbard-quote

Leave a Reply

