My Cup of Care!

“Diana, you move your hands a lot while talking!” or “you play a lot with your hair!” things that I get a lot. They might not be major criticisms, but just a little example of how I used to care about literally everything. It took me 18 years to figure out that what people think and say does NOT really matter. All that matters is how I feel about myself. And yes, words are much easier than actions, saying “i no longer care” doesn’t mean you don’t really care. Because if it was that easy, I wouldn’t care that much. But you can say that I’m learning slowly but surely to care less, especially when it comes to what people think of me. Because in the end I’m only me, and I’ll always be me. No one knows me or the things that I’ve been through. I move my hands because it’s the only way that I can express my thoughts and say what I want to say, and that in times of stress flipping my hair seems to be the only thing that can calm me down. There’s probably a reason behind all the things that I do and people just don’t know about it, while I do. Even if there isn’t any, then it’s my life and I guess I’m free to do whatever I want without caring.

if someone likes me or dislikes me, it’s his’her own business and not mine. It won’t add anything to the person I am now.

 

“I don’t let anyone’s insecurities, emotions, or opinions bother me. I know that if I am happy, that’s all that matters to me” -Demi Lovato

my-cup-of-care--source

 

2 thoughts on “My Cup of Care!

  1. leahjoannejones says:

    I just wanted to let you know that your blog is awesome, just like you! I nominated you for the Liebster Award; check it out my blog for instructions! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

